Skip Navigation Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,download Adobe® Acrobat Reader.

Holiday Schedule for ACH/Wire Transfer Processing

Listed below is the schedule of federal holidays that Columbia Bank and the Federal Reserve Bank will observe in 2019. Please keep these dates in mind when processing/scheduling your ACH and Wire Transfer files. Columbia Bank requests your cooperation in submitting your ACH files two days in advance of these scheduled holidays. A copy of this schedule should be provided to all staff that interacts with ACH or Wires.
 
Additionally, we are scheduled for early closure on select days. On these days, ACH files transmitted by e-mail or fax are to be submitted by 2:00 PM.
 
Holiday
Date
Notes
New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 1
 
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 21
 
President’s Day
Monday, February 18
 
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
Early closing:  3:00pm Friday, May 24
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4
 
Labor Day
Monday, September 2
Early closing:  3:00pm Friday, August 30
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14
 
Veteran’s Day
Monday, November 11
 
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28
Early closing:  3:00pm Wednesday, November 27
Early closing:  3:30pm Friday, November 29
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25
Early closing:  3:00pm Tuesday, December 24
New Year’s Day 2019
Wednesday, January 1
Early closing:  3:00pm Tuesday, December 31